Welcome to Winnegamie Home Builders Association!

T he Winnegamie Home Builders Association (WHBA) is a not-for-profit trade organization. Our mission is to provide resources, services, and education about the housing industry to our members and our communities. WHBA promotes attainable, quality housing through industry leadership, ethical business practices, and community and government involvement.

We are proud to be representing the most influential and successful businesses in Winnebago and Outagamie counties. Celebrating over 29 years of service and affiliated with the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) and Wisconsin Builders Association (WBA).

Use our network to build stronger businesses, relationships, and homes!
  • June 13th, 1990Winnebago Home Builders Association is Founded

  • August 31, 1990Received Charter from NAHB & WBA

  • August 19th, 2016Awarded Outagamie County from NAHB

  • February 20th, 2017Name Change to Winnegamie Home Builders Association

A little bit of history…

Winnegamie Home Builders Association (WHBA) held our first regular monthly meeting on June 13, 1990, at the Columbus Club in Oshkosh, WI. At that time, WHBA applied and received our charter from the National Association of Home Builders on August 31, 1990, and also became affiliated with the Wisconsin Builders Association. WHBA was the first builders association to hold a Parade of Homes the first year it was officially organized.

The Winnegamie Home Builders Association (WHBA), formerly known as Winnebago Home Builders Association originally represented residential building, remodeling, and development interests in Winnebago County and was affiliated with Wisconsin Builders Association (WBA) and the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB). In 2016, NAHB awarded WHBA a large portion of Outagamie County, which prompted a name change to Winnegamie Home Builders Association, which now services Winnebago and Outagamie Counties. The association advocates for all housing-related issues so that our communities can enjoy high quality, energy-efficient, and affordable home ownership.


Leadership + Committees

Board Members
Dan Krier, Krier Construction
Eric Hoffmann, Prairie Stone Homes
Chet Wesenberg, Wesenberg Homes
Ernie Lisser, Van Vreede's
George Mathwig, GM Custom Homes
John Anderson, Guaranty Closing and Title Services
Committee Chairs
Building & Grounds: Dave Downs, Dream Homes by David Downs
Holiday Party: Sandy Fontecchio, TECC Security Systems
Home & Outdoor Living Show with Answers to Energy: Nick Behnke, SBG Financial
Finance: Julie Luker, Bank First
Golf Outing: Chris Leitch, Verve a Credit Union
Membership: Scott Waterworth, Old National Bank
Parade of Homes: Chet Wesenberg, Wesenberg Homes
Toys for Tots: Jaimee Radloff, RE/MAX On The Water
Whitetails Banquet: Tobin Storzer, The Diedrich Agency
Scholarships: Gene Becker, Great Building Concepts
Clay Shoot: Travis Korth, Cellcom
Lucky Strike Social: Patti Langkau, Knight Barry Title